Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.9
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Filippo Baso
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    25 February 2018

    Good vibes

    Not the best privacy but its ok compared to other places
    Great staff! Lovely people, they are ready to help and the lady makes wonderful cakes for breakfast. Room was big and clean
    Sebastian
    ch

    Review score

    10
    22 February 2018

    It felt like home - but with way better breakfast!

    -
    We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The breakfast is absolutely spectacular (thank you Jessica!), the team is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, well equipped and comfortable, beaches are close by as well as the „restaurant mile“ and the village center. everything was perfect, i hope we will meet again some day!
    Martin
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    20 February 2018

    Perfect place to feel at home and relax

    Nothing
    Exceptionally good breakfast, with different options every day. Very familiar atmosphere. A place to calm down and relax.
    André
    de

    Review score

    10
    30 June 2017

    Beautiful place!

    Situated at a calm corner of the village, beside the northern beach and the jungle, it's a perfect place for relaxing days (we stayed longer as planned). It's some minutes to walk to the bars and supermarkets, but after a few days at the busy main road we really enjoyed the nature and the quiet surrounding. The rooms are spacious and clean and you wake up with the view to the jungle and the beautiful garden that longs for chilling in the hammock and watching the hummingbirds (amazing!). The breakfast is delicious with fruits, granola and freshly baked sweet and salty cakes and pies. The family is very caring and funny and build up a little paradise with lovely details. Thanks for a great time :).
    Mausito
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    4 November 2016

    a wonderful new Pousada - lovley owners, but big dogs!

    matresses very hard (yet soft top layers were offered immedeatly). choose other place if you are afraid of dogs (2 Rottweilers, not trained very well!).
    new Pousada in a remote setting, yet close to the beach and in walking distance to the towns main road and restaurants. wonderful hosts. high quality rooms with middle class appeal, very good breakfast, excellent price/ quality ratio
    Sebastiao
    ch

    Review score

    10
    25 October 2016

    Top !

    Well nothing :)
    Everything was top ! The breakfast was delicious with lots of varieties, the Pousada was 2 min away from the Beach and more important, Jessica and her Husband (the owner of the Pousada) are super nice and helpful people. They gave us lots of advices and indicationa about some of the beaches near the Pousada ;)
    Ariella
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2018

    Excellent stay, wonderful owners and incredible breakfast

    The owners Jessica and Ezra were super sweet and welcoming to their amazing guesthouse!! The gardens were lovely, rooms were clean and the breakfast was the best we’ve had in awhile!! Everyday Jessica makes fresh cakes and other goodies and changes it up between days! So happy we stayed there and would love to go back.
    Fabio Roberto
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henri
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    29 August 2017
    The staff was 11/10! They helped us in every single thing we needed. They are very sympathetic. We had very pleasant conversations. They really made us feel at home. And Jessica speaks English fluently. The place is great and the food was great.